My Vloggin’ Equipment/ Software.

This is a posted based around my content I produce online, the videos shown aren’t the best video, but only to showcase the cameras.

2014 – 2015
So I started to vlog in 2014. I actually with just a basic Canon IXUS 145 (720p), the video footage lacked depth, and was blurry, but at the time it was a strong camera. I actually just used this camera, and Camtasia Studio 7 to edit my content. I felt as if my content was very weak during this time, below is one of my vlogs, which is recorded on this camera.

2015 – 2016
My second camera was purchased was Canon Powershot SX610 HS, which I got back in 2015. This camera has amazing quality, and can be obtained really easily as it has a very cheap price point. During this time I was slowly moving into more advanced software such as Sony Vegas Pro 13, as well as creating images in Photoshop. These videos were done with limited edited (because I felt like this was the best style to use (I was wrong).

2016 – Present
My current camera is a mix of different things. I use a Nikon D5300, which is a stunning body, excellent stock lens, and it’s pretty light (0.9oz for the body). This camera has fantastic quality. I have even bought some additions such as a gorilla pod (for more comfortable handlers), an external mic (due to the wind resistance on my camera as well as the noise pollution), as well as multiple different tripods to obtain those cool little photos. With this camera I do use the “Powershot” (Mentioned above). This camera does record in 1080p 60FPS and has the power to take 4K images. When editing in 60FPS a strong PC is needed (we’ll talk about PC’s later), I use Sony Vegas Pro 13, due to the complexity as well as the quality, and I use Photoshop CS3 to edit images.

Cameras are everything and without cameras vloggers would be nothing. A lot of the videos shown was before I actually grew into a decent vlogger, so fair warning.

YouTube ChannelTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

