Best Point and Shoot Camera?

There are many different cameras which someone can use, whether that be a iPhone or point and shoot. A lot of vloggers (such as: Jacksgap) uses an iPhone, I am totally against this, due to memory, and it’s not really professional (that’s my opinion), so I would much rather go with a Point and Shoot, but which one?

Nikon Coolpix L840 (include video of camera)
This camera is a brand new camera in the market. It has the power to record in 1080p 60FPS, which I’m drawn to. It has a weight of 921g, and is very compacted (Product dimensions are: 11.4 x 9.6 x 7.8 cm ; 540 g). Like most Point and Shoots it doesn’t allow manual focus. It’s one of the cheapest cameras for vlogging I’ve ever seen at coming in £156.88 on Amazon.

91xyo2va8ml-_sl1500_
Nikon Coolpix L840

This camera offers a 16 megapixel camera, so for all you photographers out there, enjoy. On average a DSLR has around 24.2MP so it’s a pretty strong thing.

One of the biggest let downs of this camera is the fact it uses AA batteries, this means that you will be having to spend money constantly, so I suggest using rechargeable ones when needed.

Overall a very strong starting vlogging camera, just make sure to carry extra batteries. If you’re looking for quality, and cheapest, this is your guy.

Canon Powershot G 7X Mark II (include video of camera)
One of the most well-known cameras On YouTube. I have had hands on experience with this camera a few days ago. Like most other Powershots, the quality of audio and visual is stunning. It has the strength to record in 1080p 60FPS. The weight of this camera is 662 g, with the dimensions of 10.5 x 4.2 x 6.1 cm ; 295 g. This camera new comes in at a huge £617.08 on Amazon.

81uz9-3y6fl-_sl1500_
Canon Powershot G 7X Mark II

It also offers a 20.9MP with a touch screen so you can adjust the focus when necessary.

This camera isn’t perfect, and has a lot of faults, the main one is the audio focus, this camera is well-known for having problems with the audio focus, and even the store model I looked at, couldn’t do it correctly. The price is extremely high for a camera which is a point and shoot, if you’re paying that price, I’d suggest getting a DSLR and a cheaper point and shoot, as it does more, for a lower price.

Overall a very good camera, but the price is a big turn off point.

Sony A6000 (Sony ILCE6000LB)
This is a beautiful camera it looks so attractive. The body of this camera is divine, this camera is one of my favourites, and is my list of go to cameras. Like the others this camera has the possible to film in 1080p 60FPS, and has a fantastic HDMI output. It is weighed at 1.1kg, and is sized at 12 x 6.7 x 4.5 cm ; 345 g. It comes in at around £499.99 in the UK via Amazon.

712bbsm8af7l-_sl1320_
Sony A6000 (with Lens)

This camera has a removable lens so that you can get the perfect vlog no matter what, it has a fast autofocus, and a 24.3MP camera, which is better than a lot of the average DSLRs on the market today.

This camera is a fantastic camera, and it’s so beautiful, the only flaw is the stocking, this camera is too good to be true, it’s so difficult to get inside of the UK.

Overall one of the best cameras I’ve seen which is a point and click, fantastic quality, but again the price is high for a startup.

Canon SX610 HS
This was my third camera which I used for vlogging, and is actually Amazon’s best seller for Point and Shoots. This camera is fantastic, I used it for a year, and in my content today I still use it. This is very cheap, as it lacks quality, from my own use I have noticed it doesn’t record in 60FPS whilst it does record in 1080p. I’m a sucker for 1080p 60fps, just the fast frames make it look more attractive to me. Weighted at only 558g, and  a small size of 10.5 x 2.7 x 6.1 cm ; 168 g, this product is by fine one of my favourites. The price is £123.74 on Amazon, but if you look around you can find it cheaper (as I did around a year ago).

71zgrk6nq4l-_sl1500_
Canon SX610 HS

This camera is supporting a 20.2MP Camera similar to the G 7X, and for the price it’s fantastic. This camera feels so nice in your hands, it feels like an iPhone 5. One of the main problems with this camera is the lighting, from multiple use the lighting in the footage is affected, and looks more blurry (I don’t know if this is just my content or not).

Overall a strong camera which has a great camera and audio quality, one of the best cameras I’ve ever used for vlogging, light and easy to use.

Sony DSC-W800
This is the minimum requirements for a camera you can go to. It’s only a 720p 30FPS camera, but for vlogging it’s all you need (when I started to vlog I used a camera like this (Canon IXUS 145), and they’re very similar), as long as you can see what matters, who cares. This camera weighs 322g the lightest camera I’ve mentioned, and is pretty small at 9.7 x 2.1 x 5.6 cm ; 113 g. This product is fantastic starting camera and can actually get you on the map if used right. It’s only £68.97 the cheapest cameras I’ve mentioned on Amazon.

71amj2bnb0vl-_sl1320_
Sony DSC-W800

This camera has a fantastic 20.1MP, it can be seen that this camera is more designed towards photography, but for the price why not try vlogging with it.

Overall a strong starting camera, for experienced vloggers I would stay away from this camera, because I feel as if it caters more towards a new audience.

Overall Opinion!
The best cameras to be identified is either the Canon SX610 HS or the Sony A6000, these cameras are the top of the industry in quality, look, and price.

YouTube ChannelTwitterInstagram

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

