Canon SX610 HS – Review

There is many different cameras available for vloggin’, but which is the best value for money. I have been creating content on YouTube for 10 years, and I have used many different cameras.

Today we’re looking at one of my favourite cameras in the market, which is the Canon SX610 HS.

71zgrk6nq4l-_sl1500_1

When conducting any review, I always seem to look at 5 different factors:

  • Weight and Size
  • Durability
  • Quality
  • Audio
  • Price

Weight and Size.

The current product dimensions are really small at 10.5 x 2.7 x 6.1 cm ; 168 g, and only weighing 558g. When using this camera, I take it everywhere with me. I have done vloggin’ throughout different parts of the UK, and this camera has allowed me to do it. It’s so compact you can carry it in your pocket next to your phone with ease.

9/10

Durability.

This camera is very sturdy for the size, I have dropped it a few times myself (from head height), and it seems to be intact. I feel as if this camera isn’t the best camera for sturdyness, compared to DSLR, but I do feel as if it could easily take a beating.

4/10

Quality.

When looking into purchasing a camera, quality is key. Below is a video of the quality so you can see for yourself.

This camera records in 1080p 30FPS, which isn’t bad, many people still record this quality as it’s still a strong quality, the camera has a 20.2 MP camera, and 18x optical zoom. This camera is only just beaten by the G7X by 0.1 of a MP. The camera hasn’t got the same quality as a DSLR, but it’s still good enough to use when vlogging.

8/10

Audio.

With a lot of cameras without external microphones, wind can be a huge problems (look at the previous videos audio quality), it’s a good idea to actually get a microphone coverup, to limit the amount of noise pollution. This camera has semi-decent audio, it does it’s job, but isn’t great at it.

6/10

Price.

This camera is super cheap on the market, when I picked this camera up a year ago, I paid £100, which is a huge difference, in comparison to a G7X. This camera has amazing quality for the price, and because of this, it’s one of the top cameras.

10/10

Overall 

This camera is a fantastic piece of kit to start with, I gave it an overall rating of 7.4/10, which for a cheap camera is really decent. I’m so happy I purchased this camera, and I hope you lot do the same.

YouTube ChannelTwitterInstagram

Leave a Reply

