Best Place to Get Cameras/ Equipment CHEAP!

With anything in life, it’s good to actually look around, and not just go with a well-known retailer, that you’ve purchased from them before. For example, I love Amazon, but I always look around before purchasing any camera or equipment from them, this is because you can pick up a good deal from third-party retailers, which can save you a LOT of money.

When looking for equipment, I normally look for either pre-owned or cheap equipment on eBay. I picked up a new “bendable tripod” on eBay for £3.59, it’s pretty much the same as a £59.99 Gorilla Pod, just not with the same name, and I saved over £56. Just shows how powerful the Gorilla Pod brand is. I much rather spend £4 on an accessory then £56.

When looking for cameras, I use a website called PriceSpy.co.uk. I put in the camera I’m interested in, and it comes up with all the websites which are selling that product, and the price. I actually used this website when I was looking for my Nikon D5300, and I managed to save over £200 with 3 years of warranty.

If you’re looking for a camera, you could always get a pre-owned camera (from eBay.com), but it’s a risk, you don’t know what you’re getting. If you’re thinking about doing this think about the risk.

Leave a Reply

